Happy Monday!

1 Jul

182

I have been addicted to reading health blogs lately, and love looking at how others plan their week ahead (Carrots ‘N’ Cake and Jen’s Best Life post weekly meal plans and exercise goals). So, I’ve decided to lay out my weekly exercise plan on Mondays to hold myself accountable.

Weekly workouts:

Monday: Pure Barre

Tuesday: Crossfit + 4 mile run with a friend

Wednesday: Crossfit

Thursday: Track Workout (did you catch my AMRAP 20 workout from last week? Try it out with me on Thursday and post your results to the blog!)

Friday: Crossfit

Saturday: Off

Sunday: Crossfit + Easy 3 mile run with friends

I love starting the week off with a Barre class-it is challenging but eases me into the week since it is less jarring for me than Crossfit or a difficult run.  I’m hoping to rope in a friend for the Track Workout on Thursday.  I have a 5K next week and really need to get some speed into my routine!  I wouldn’t normally plan a double workout on a Sunday, but I’m going to a wedding this weekend for a High School friend and can’t resist the chance to catch up with friends on a nice run.  Let’s hope I can stick to the plan!

This summer we have 7 weddings to attend and my husband works every other weekend so we have quite literally one weekend to ourselves. Apart from the Thursday night summer races we do, I won’t have many opportunities to race this summer.  That being said, I am looking ahead to the Fall for something competitive. I have been happy training without a real goal (other than to be fit) for a little while now, but am looking ahead for something specific.  I’m thinking a half marathon, Rookie Crossfit competition, or maybe some sort of obstacle race.

What are you training for? What events should I give a try? Do you rope in friends for your workouts?

050After last year’s Harborthon 5K

Leave a Reply

